Mickelson Pfanatics
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Phil's Covid-19/Omicron variant comment goes viral

2 posters

Go down

Phil's Covid-19/Omicron variant comment goes viral Empty Phil's Covid-19/Omicron variant comment goes viral

Post by bulls9999 Sat Dec 25, 2021 10:50 am

Earlier this week, star golfer Phil Mickelson took to Twitter with an interesting – and somewhat controversial – question.

Mickelson is very curious about the newest wave of COVID-19, dubbed Omicron. He seems to suggest – during his advanced research (satire) – that the new wave isn’t as deadly as others.

With that in mind, he wondering if it would be a better idea to just let it spread. He put all of that out into the world – with his some 800,000 followers on Twitter – and certainly got the attention he was asking for.

“Serious question since I’m not a doctor,” Mickelson started off.

“If omicron is contagious but not deadly (25,000 cases in Africa with no deaths) why try and control it? Why not let it go and let people get it and develop immunity? Especially for those who won’t get vaccinated? Pls no hate, I’m just curious,” he said.

Serious question since I’m not a dr. If omicron is contagious but not deadly(25,000 cases in Africa with no deaths) why try and control it? Why not let it go and let people get it and develop immunity? Especially for those who won’t get vaccinated? Pls no hate, I’m just curious.

— Phil Mickelson (@PhilMickelson) December 23, 2021